Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Paduan Killer Bees

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Paduan Killer Bees, 4/26/10-8/26/10

Scent Description and Notes: “PADUAN KILLER SWARM
A swarm of genetically modified, extremely aggressive European bees that were created by Dr. Giacomo Rappaccini. These bees are attracted to a peculiar set of pollens and nectars, and possess a particularly vicious temperament, a lethal apitoxin, and cruelly barbed stingers.

Tonka, black licorice, amber, golden sandalwood, ginger cream, bitter clove, stinging nettle, cinnamon bark, and coconut shell. -BPAL

Oil Color: I cannot tell from the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The name of the scent is in a is in white block font outlined in a brownish black located toward the bottom of the image.  Under that is  the name of the company in similar font.  The collection name is located in the same font at the top.  The image is of a small swarm on what looks like a hive.

Image from Perfume Diaries on Blogspot.

Image from Perfume Diaries on Blogspot.

Scent: 

  • ITB:  Interesting.  I get tonka and strong coconut as the dominant notes in the bottle.  I actually like it as it is here.
  • Wet: Coconut is yelling for my attention on my skin and I only get a glimmer for the golden sandalwood and the faintest impression of licorice when I concentrate.  
  • Dry:  As it dries, the sandalwood becomes more assertive, the clove begins to make itself known, and a dab of the ginger cream plays gently underneath.  After several hours, I just get warm coconut with a dash of ginger cream, which I enjoy.

Other Impressions: None.

