Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Snowblind 2008

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Black Phoenix Trading Post:  The Naughty or Nice Inquisition, 11/05: Naughty (revisted 11/08: Past) – Goblin in Storytime

Scent Description and Notes: “The perfect vanilla mint. -BPAL

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company and collection along the bottom in creamy white block font set against a chocolate brown text field.  The name of the scent is in a slightly bubble-ish type font, white, outlined in a lighter brown.  The image is if of goblin in either a dressing down or a period costume.

Image created by ascentaday.wordpress.com

Image created by ascentaday.wordpress.com

Scent:

  • ITB:  Creamy, warm, decadent vanilla buttercream is the first note that jumps out at me as soon as I open the bottle. I can’t quite get the mint, but since I’ve tested it before, I know it’s there.
  • Wet:  I smell glorious!  The vanilla is not overtly sweet, but still enticing, fluffy (for some reason), and warm.  When paired with the cool mint, it makes a combination that is simply irresistible.  I want to douse myself in it.
  • Dry:  14 hours later, it’s very faint, but I can still pick up the gorgeous blend of these two notes.
Other Impressions: None.
