Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I think I’ve exhausted all of the Yule type bottles that I currently own.  I have about 30 bottles total left (not counting the Yule order I just placed).  I still have a fair share of imps, but I’m making progress.  Soon, it will be the designer perfumes that remain!

Scent Name: Antique

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Lupercalia 2013 (1/24/13–4/1/13)

Scent Description and Notes: “Fossilized amber, juniper berry, wild musk, oudh, vetiver, white cedar, black currant, oakmoss, and leather. -BPAL

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom. The label features the name of the company in black  block font near the bottom of the label.  The date and collection are in similar but smaller font near the top, separated by a heart.  The name of the scent is in a font that looks thick and hastily drawn block font in black and is shadowed in red.  All of this is set against a bright and light red stripe graduated background.

Image created by ascentaday.wordpress.com

Image created by ascentaday.wordpress.com

Scent:

  • ITB:  It’s woodsy, smoky, and a bit feral with the musk and the leather.  I’m intrigued.
  • Wet:  I can pick up the vetiver, which paired with the oudh, lends the blend a sweet smokiness along with warm, creamy amber, woodsy cedar, supple  leather, and heady musk.
  • Dry:  This is much more pleasant than I had anticipated, especially with my hit and miss history with amber notes.  The amber here is slightly spiced and inviting when paired with the leather, oudh, and musk.  There is a hint of vetiver, but most of the green notes has disappeared on my skin, leaving behind a combination of notes that is warm and sumptuous.
Other Impressions: None.
