Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Gingerbread Satyr

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –    Yule: Gingerbread Cotillion 2013

Scent Description and Notes: “Gingerbread Satyr

I’ve run away from a little old woman,
A little old man,
A barn full of threshers,
A field full of mowers,
A cow and a pig,
And I can run away from you, I can!

Gingerbread with red musk, brown musk, civet and ambergris accord, Ceylon cinnamon, black cedar, black moss, and pine tar. -BPAL

Oil Color: – A reddish pitch color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent in orange, the company acronym in bold, and her decanting information in green. The front is an image of a flexing gingerbread man.

Scent:

  • ITI:  Gingerbread once again seems to be one of the few notes I can detect in the imp. Perhaps there is a touch of cinnamon, but I’m having trouble making much else out.
  • Wet:  Okay, so this is much more “round” in scent than it’s Troll counterpart.  I get the Ceylon cinnamon, gingerbread, and both brown and red musks.  I like this much better already.
  • Dry:  It’s much softer than I had anticipated due to the musts and faint cinnamon.  There is just a touch of gingerbread, but it’s just the faintest impression of a cookie baked hours ago.
Other Impressions:  “Pumpkin spiced muffin, although I could also see gingerbread.  I’m basically getting breadiness, molasses, and spiciness.” -Tony
