Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Gingerbread Snake

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –    Yule: Gingerbread Cotillion 2013

Scent Description and Notes: “Gingerbread Snake
Oh dear! I’m a quarter gone!

Gingerbread and exotic Indonesian oils sugared with vanilla. -BPAL

Oil Color: – A dark amber color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent in orange, the company acronym in bold, and her decanting information in green. The front is an image of a flexing gingerbread man.

Scent:

  • ITI:  Strong gingerbread note framed by Indonesian oils and granulated sugar.  I’m a sucker for Snake Oil, so it stands to reason that I’d like this one as well.
  • Wet:  Oh, the Indonesian oils are much stronger when applied to my skin, and I’m now getting some o the vanilla intertwined with the gingerbread.  It’s an enticing, alluring, foody scent so far and I’m kicking myself for not buying a bottle.
  • Dry: The Snake Oil is much more evident when dried as the Indonesian oils and sugared vanilla seem to meet the brash gingerbread note.  It’s a nice play together.
Other Impressions:  None.
