Tags

, , ,

Scent Name: Bon Vivant

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Bewitching Brews

Scent Description and Notes: An effervescent blend of crystalline champagne notes and sweet strawberry. – BPAL

Oil Color:  Nearly colorless, but there’s a faint tone of yellow when places against a white background.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI: I get effervescent champagne – which is a nice I really do like.  I don’t pick up any strawberry, though, with which I’m perfectly fine.
  • Wet:  Champagne and just a slight tone of strawberry – not cloying, but fresh and juicy.  It reminds me of a romantic evening.
  • Dry:  It died out before I left from work, but when I did catch a whiff of myself, I smelled like fizzy champagne and strawberries.  I felt bubbly and fantastic.
Other Impressions:  “Strawberry gummy bear soda.” -Tony
