Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Moscow

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Wanderlust

Scent Description and Notes: A rich, bold blend of imperial rose, carnation, lush jasmine, lily of the valley, dark musk, amber, bergamot and gilded tangerine. – BPAL

Oil Color:  A nice darkened marmalade color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI: Yep, that’s jasmine and that is all I get.  Wow.
  • Wet:  I tried this on earlier but didn’t have time to sit down and write anything.  I remember thinking that I smelled…strongly perfume-y, which is the jasmine.  Normally, I like the other notes, but jasmine is just a bully on my skin.
  • Dry: Slightly powdery jasmine, a touch of rose, and lily.  It’s too overtly floral for me, so it’s a pass.
Other Impressions:  “I’m only getting one smell – playdoh.” -Tony
