Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Elaphospyris

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Song of Nature: 6/21/13

Scent Description and Notes:Luminous white musk with lemon verbena, Calabrian lemon, guiac wood, vetiver, Arkansas black apple, white sage, and white thyme. -BPAL

Oil Color:  A light lemon water yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent in orange, the company acronym in bold, and her decanting information in green. The front of the label has the same image that appeared on the bottle’s label (below).

Image from sentbase.com

Image from sentbase.com

Scent: 

  • ITI:  When I grabbed this imp at 4 this morning, I wasn’t expecting anything much.  When I opened the cap, though, I was met with uplifting lemon verbena, thyme, which read like basil to me, and bitter lemon.  This is great, especially after a long night.
  • Wet: It’s stronger in terms of the citrus and lemon verbena on my skin. I can pic up a little of the wood, the thyme, and a touch of the musk.  It reminds me of a really clean kitchen with an herb garden in its window.
  • Dry: For how strong and bright this is wet, once it has settled and worn throughout the day, it becomes lightly musky with faint lemon verbena.  It’s nice. 

Other Impressions: “All I’m getting is lemongrass.  It’s like a lemongrass factory.” -Tony

