Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Octopus

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Song of Nature: 6/21/13

Scent Description and Notes:Pale moss, white kelp, sea buckthorn berry, ambergris accord, Somalian frankincense, rose geranium, and salt. -BPAL

Oil Color:  A faintly yellow tinted oil, like diluted olive oil.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent in orange, the company acronym in bold, and her decanting information in green. The front of the label has the same image that appeared on the bottle’s label (below).

Image from blackphoenixlachemylab's tumblr.

Image from blackphoenixlachemylab’s tumblr.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  It’s like artichoke and salted ambergris. I know this sounds really strange, but I like it.  It has an umami quality to it and it makes my mouth water.
  • Wet: Yep, it’s very much the same on my skin, although I do pick up on the aquatic tone (kelp, probably) as it starts to settle.  Regardless, this scent is unconventional and oddly interesting.
  • Dry:  Once dried, I get more of the buckthorn berry, kelp, and salt, and less of my lovely ambergris.  It’s still an aquatic I like, so that’s a huge win for this scent.

Other Impressions: None.

