Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Aurelia

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Song of Nature: 6/21/13

Scent Description and Notes:Wild strawberry and red currant squished into a deep green blend of oakmoss, crushed mint, green tea leaf, mastic, petitgrain, Terebinth pine, and cypress. -BPAL

Oil Color: A pale yellow, like beeswax. 

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent in orange, the company acronym in bold, and her decanting information in green. The front of the label has the same image that appeared on the bottle’s label (below).

Image from scentbase.com

Image from scentbase.com

Scent: 

  • ITI:  It’s really bitter and green.  I was expecting super sweet and fruity, though.  I do pick up on the strawberry,  and mint, but they are covered by the mastic, cypress, and pine.
  • Wet: It’s still bitter, but now that the strawberry is stronger on my skin, it’s not as bad.  I still get the mint as well, and when paired with strawberry, reminds me of some of the new flavors of fruit gum that Trident is producing.
  • Dry:  This one vanishes on my skin rather quickly.  I’ve reapplied it twice and tried to assess it after 5 hours, but it’s virtually non-existent each time.  On third reapplication, I get strawberry Smarties and oakmoss with a touch of petitgrain.  It’s okay, but I’m not thrilled with it.

Other Impressions: None.

