Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Furo

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Lupercalia 2014: Novel Ideas for Secret Amusements VII

Scent Description and Notes:Black tea, bergamot, red patchouli, peru balsam, and bourbon vanilla. -BPAL

Oil Color: A light, delicate yellow oil.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent in orange, the company acronym in bold, and her decanting information in green. The front of the label has the same image that appeared on the bottle’s label, which is a shunga print of a geisha and a samurai about to copulate in a bath house.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  I get a really lovely, warm, creamy balsam with tea a little vanilla bourbon, and a faint dab of bergamot oil.  I’m responding very favorably right now to this scent.
  • Wet:  It still maintains that warm creaminess on my skin, but I get more of the balsam, patchouli, and bourbon vanilla rather than a subtle blend of the notes.  I still really like it so far.
  • Dry:  After 5 hours, it’s light on my skin – tea, bergamot, vanilla, and balsam. It’s a scent of which I’d consider getting a bottle.

Other Impressions: “Mmm.  That smells good.” -Tony

