Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Wanton

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Ars Amatoria

Scent Description and Notes: Feminine sexuality in its rawest form. Palmarosa, red sandalwood, attar of rose, patchouli. – BPAL

Oil Color: A bright, creamy yellow oil.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI:  It’s muskier than I had anticipated.  I can tease out the attar of rose, patchouli, and palmarosa, but I’m not getting much sandalwood.  I’m not sure how I feel about this just yet.
  • Wet:  Ack, that’s really strong palmarosa and attar of rose.  It’s certainly in-your-face, and the patchouli only adds to the strength and power of the scent.  I am getting a little sandalwood, but it’s hard to detect on a cursory sniff.  Hmm, it’s a bit too much pungent floral for me, so I’m hoping it mellows out sufficiently as it dries.
  • Dry:  This has great throw and lasts a good amount of time.  12 hours later and it much better because the rose is not quite so…old and musky.  Instead, it is slightly spicy, feminine rose with tones of sandalwood – a feminine but not overtly girly scent.  I think I’ll keep this one.
Other Impressions: None.
