Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Crossroads

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Wanderlust

Scent Description and Notes: The forks of the road: an in-between place, sacred and tangibly magickal in innumerable cultures and faiths. This scent is dark with mystery, taut with power. A chill twilit garden of blooms over dry earth and mosses, heavily laden with incense and offertory herbs. – BPAL

Oil Color: A rich amber color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI:  I’m getting a strong, heady floral with touches of incense and light, slightly bitter herb.  I’m not sure about this.  The floral is a bit strong right now.
  • Wet: It’s stronger than I would like in the floral department.  There is definitely that oppressive, musky jasmine note that the Lab uses along with spicy carnation, rose, and incense.  There is a touch of light sweetness, but I can’t get over the soapy tones that are emerging.
  • Dry: The jasmine is just too much for my skin.  I need to remember that.  However, I do now get the earthy notes along with the spiciness that I think is carnation, some faint green, but the incense is all gone.  Sadly, Crossroads and I will be parting ways.
Other Impressions: “Roses and DEET.” -Tony
