Tags

, , ,

AeItformatting on the next few posts is going to be a little bit different. I just moved to a new house and there’s no internet so I’m having to update on my phone which doesn’t support the WordPress website as well.

Scent Name:   Black Currant Jasmine No. 110

Manufacturer:  TokyoMilk by Margot Elena – Sun Kissed Collection

Scent Description and Notes: Black currant and jasmine.

Perfume Oil Color:  Clear.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 0.16 oz Eau de Parfum Rollerball glass vial with a black twist cap.  The vial is a clear glass with black font in various sizes that feature the name of the collection, creator, and scent name.

Scent:

  • ITV: Odd. It’s fizzy, slightly paper-y, with hints of acetone and strange, not so sweet berry.
  • Wet: I’m actually a bit baffled by this. I was expecting a clear berry note and a strong, heady floral. Instead, what I get is something very similar to Fresh’s Hesperides. its busy, effervescent slightly green and it reminds me of currant leaves rather than to berry itself. I’m getting absolutely no Jasmine though.
  • Dry: Again it doesn’t last long but when I compared it to Fresh’s Hesperides, it was pretty dupe, just a touch more green.
Other Impressions: None.
