Tags

, , , , ,

Name:  Little Shop in Salem

Manufacturer:  Wylde Ivy

Scent Description and Notes: Incense, patchouli, spices, and magic 

Oil Color: A light white wine color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features a black border inside of which is the name of the company in small font, the term “perfumed oil sample” in a different but larger black font, the name of event in larger green lettering, and the ingredients and website info in smaller black font at the bottom.

Scent:

  • ITI: I honestly didn’t know what to expect here. I had heard of the company, but had never tested anything before.  I certainly wasn’t expecting a deeply resinous, heady, exotic event of patchouli, nag champagne, amber resin, send a bit of green.
  • Wet: In addition to the nag champa, patchouli, and amber resin, I’m getting a bit of wood in here too, but a fragrant wood. It’s not quite balsam but something else, maybe sandalwood. I think there might even be cardamom in here and a dash of myrrh. Gorgeous though!
  • Dry:   This fades much faster than I had anticipated. I guess I just need to reapply. once dried, be sent it is a bit more green and the resin and incense are both deep  and intoxicating. This is a very nice scent and I might consider getting more of it.
Other Impressions: Nonea
