Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Name:  Ultraviolet

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Bewitching Brews

Scent Description and Notes: “Electrifying, mechanized and chilly — the scent of crushed blooms strewn on cold metal. Lush violet and neroli spiked hard with eucalyptus and a sliver of mint. – BPAL

Oil Color: A creamy white-ish oil.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI: Strong eucalyptus and mint.  It reminds me of my muscle soap bath salts.  Actually, I think I want to take a bath now.
  • Wet:  It’s nearly identical as in the bottle save for  a faint purple sweetness from the violet.  I’m really enjoying this and I think I might use this a bit more often than I had anticipated for relaxation, stress relief, and the like.
  • Dry:  It’s much tamer once dried, with the eucalyptus and mint giving the neroli a chance to peek through and shyly display itself alongside the violet.  It’s a nice scent.
Other Impressions: 
