Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m still struggling to get through my back log after nearly a month of existence without internet at home; however, I’m close. I’m also close to the 1000 mark and I think I very well may reach it.  I have 12 more imps in my amo case, am waiting on a decant circle with about 6 more, and then have a bevy of designer scents on my bureau just waiting for my attention.

Name:  Crowley

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Neil Gaimen’s Good Omens

Scent Description and Notes: Nothing about him looked particularly demonic, at least by classical standards. No horns, no wings. Admittedly he was listening to a Best of Queen tape, but no conclusions should be drawn from this because all tapes left in a car for more than a fortnights metamorphose into Best of Queen albums. No particularly demonic thoughts were going through his head. In fact, he was wondering vaguely who Moey and Chandon were.

Crowley had dark hair, and good cheekbones, and he was wearing snakeskin shoes, or at least presumably he was wearing shoes, and he could do really weird things with his tongue. And, whenever he forgot himself, he had a tendency to hiss.

Infernal musk, red patchouli, lilac cologne, mahogany, lemon rind, oakmoss, leather, and vanilla husk. – http://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/product-category/neil-gaiman/good-omens/

Oil Color: A steeped chai colored oil.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI:  Oh, that’s a deliciously seductive scent there.  The lilac cologne is sophisticated, slightly haughty, yet alluring and charged when paired with the vanilla, leather, , lemon remind, and mahogany.
  • Wet:  The vanilla, musk, and red patchouli are stronger on my skin, making the scent even more intoxicating.  I would have a hard time not swooning if my man were to wear this – it’s gentlemanly and fiercely sexual, but still very wearable by any gender.
  • Dry: It’s musky, still very red from the patchouli and mahogany, and very much a delightfully sinister and alluring force from the leather and vanilla with the faint hint of cologne that remain.
Other Impressions: None.
