Tags

, , , , , , ,

Gosh, it’s taken me what seems like an eternity, but I’m finally caught up after the stint without home internet…just in time for me to go on “vacation.”  I’ll be in the middle of nowhere central California helping my parents clear out all of my old goods, so internet there is spotty at best.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to keep updating and not need to catch up again.

Scent Name:   Peony and Blush Suede Cologne

Manufacturer:  Jo Malone

Scent Description and Notes: “The essence of charm.  Peonies in voluptuous bloom, exquisitely fragile.  Flirtatious with the juicy bite of red apple and the opulence of jasmine, rose and gillyflower.  Mingling with the sensuality of soft, blush suede.  Luxurious and seductive. ” -http://www.jomalone.com/product/11563/27028/fragrances/the-collections/floral/peonyblushsuede/peony-blush-suede-cologne

Perfume Oil Color:  Clear.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is standard 1.5 ml clear glass vial with black spray cap. The vial has various font sizes displaying the name of the scent creator, name of the scent, location, and production location information.

Scent:

  • ITV: That’s nice.  It’s a soft, unassuming, watery floral with a hint of distilled apple and very faint rose. Very feminine but equally professionally polished.
  • Wet: It’s slightly more astringent on my skin, but the suede adds a nice balance to the feminine notes above. I really like this as a work-place scent so far.
  • Dry:The jasmine and peony now are the strongest notes with light peony and  faint apple.  Very nice.
Other Impressions: None.
