Tags

, , , , ,

Name:  Vice

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –Sin and Salvation

Scent Description and Notes: “Voluptuous and indulgent! A deep chocolate scent, with black cherry and orange blossom. – blackphoenixalchemylab.com

Oil Color: A nearly colorless crystalline color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI: The cherry here is a gorgeously dark cherry, like maraschino cherry, only with the Rainier variety.  There is something that reminds me of amaretto as well, and the chocolate note is more of a chocolate liquor rather than the overtly sugar chocolate note I’ve smelled before from the lab.  So far, this is very nice.
  • Wet: Ah, now I know what it reminds me of: cherry cordials.  It makes my mouth water!  The orange blossom keeps the scent from being completely foody, adding some light and innocent floral to something that would otherwise be very hedonistic.  Woo, this is awesome!
  • Dry: It’s less foody and just wonderfully charged due to the distinct cherry  and chocolate liquor notes, although the orange blossom here is essential in making this a very pleasant and alluring scent that is both indulgent and inviting, even to a non-foody like me. I think I might even consider getting more of this!
Other Impressions: None.
