Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Lily, The Prostitute

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Pretty Deadly

Scent Description and Notes: “Heady blossoms of jasmine, white gardenia, and magnolia sharpened by neroli, given a voluptuous depth by red patchouli, oakmoss, and cedar. -blackphoenixalchemylab.com

Oil Color:I cannot see through the dark brown glass.

Bottle Design and Artwork:   This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label has a violet cast wit the name of the character in white fount outlined in  a softer fuchsia and the name of the collection and company name in a similar, smaller font at the bottom.  The image is of Lily staring over her shoulder.

Scent: 

  • ITB:  Jasmine rushes at my nose like an over-eager line backer, nearly bowling me over.  Gardenia sweeps in quickly after as if trying to help me up from my initial shock.  IT’s certainly very strong, white floral.
  • Wet: On my skin, the jasmine is a bit more restrained, although still somewhat brutish.  There’s an odd watery or papery quality that the magnolia is adding, I think.  I’d love more resin, though…or any at all.
  • Dry: Sadly, Lily has remained largely jasmine for me, and it’s the kind of jasmine that reminds me of late 90s wall plug-ins air fresheners. 

Other Impressions: None.

