Tags

, , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Theme in Yellow

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Halloweenie 2013

Scent Description and Notes: “ I spot the hills With yellow balls in autumn. I light the prairie cornfields Orange and tawny gold clusters And I am called pumpkins. On the last of October When dusk is fallen Children join hands And circle round me Singing ghost songs And love to the harvest moon; I am a jack-o’-lantern With terrible teeth And the children know I am fooling. – Carl Sandburg Ghost songs and love to the harvest moon: fresh pumpkins warmed by candlelight and aglow with Halloween joy.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A caramelized sugar color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from ralenth.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the side features her decanting information, and the front features the company acronym, the title of the scent, the collection, and the date, along with a scent-appropriate image.  The label art for the bottle is below:

Scent: 

  • ITB:  This is an interesting scent.  I get pumpkin, but pumpkin on the vine.  There’s a greenness to the scent along with a slightly sweetness and something that does remind me of faint candlelight.
  • Wet:  Incredibility sweet pumpkin pie with a touch of autumnal breeze and a faint whispering of candle light in the distance.  Okay, after getting over the initial revulsion to the sweet, this is actually a nicely balanced scent evocative of Halloween.
  • Dry: After about an hour, the scent reduces down to just caramelized sugar and lightly spiced pumpkin.  It’s a bit too sweet for me.  

Other Impressions: “Did you have cinnamon rolls for breakfast?  No?  That’s your perfume?  Dang, now I want cinnamon rolls.” -Tony

