Tags

, , , ,

Yesterday’s review was the last of my BPAL (for now).  It’s a little sobering to realize that I’m nearing the end of my journey.  Granted, I still have all my designer perfumes to test, and that’s a significant number, but I don’t think I’m ready to be “done” yet.  So, I ordered some more imps and if a perfume just happens to find its way into my hands, I will continue to review them here each day.

Scent Name: Blueberry Muffins

Manufacturer: Pink Flower Scent – discontinued

Scent Description and Notes: None.

Oil Color: A sunny marigold yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The company has its website in lowercase pink font along the bottom of the label just underneath a line of a similar color.  Above that is the name of the scent in cursive larger black font.  “Perfume Sample” is in a similar, all lower-case font along the top in a light blue, and a picture of a flower with a butterfly rising from it is off to the left of the phrase.

Scent: 

  • ITI: It actually smells more like blueberry jam and frozen, sugar sugary blueberry juice than it does blueberry muffins.  I’m just not getting enough bready notes to counteract all the sweet fruit.
  • Wet: Yep, that’s blueberry goo – sweet, blue-ish purple sticky sweetness, but no bread.   It’s too bad because it could use the balance.
  • Dry:  After about three hours, the overt sugary notes have resided enough to reveal what could be considered a blueberry muffin, although one that is still just a bit too sweet. 

Other Impressions: None.

