Tags

, , , , , , ,

Name:  Alice’s Evidence

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Mad Tea Party: .

Scent Description and Notes: There was a general clapping of hands at this: it was the first really clever thing the King had said that day. ‘That proves his guilt,’ said the Queen. ‘It proves nothing of the sort!’ said Alice. ‘Why, you don’t even know what they’re about!’ ‘Read them,’ said the King. The White Rabbit put on his spectacles. ‘Where shall I begin, please your Majesty?’ he asked. ‘Begin at the beginning,’ the King said gravely, ‘and go on till you come to the end: then stop.’ These were the verses the White Rabbit read:- They told me you had been to her, And mentioned me to him: She gave me a good character, But said I could not swim. He sent them word I had not gone (We know it to be true): If she should push the matter on, What would become of you? I gave her one, they gave him two, You gave us three or more; They all returned from him to you, Though they were mine before. If I or she should chance to be Involved in this affair, He trusts to you to set them free, Exactly as we were. My notion was that you had been (Before she had this fit) An obstacle that came between Him, and ourselves, and it, Don’t let him know she liked them best, For this must ever be A secret, kept from all the rest, Between yourself and me. ‘That’s the most important piece of evidence we’ve heard yet,’ said the King, rubbing his hands; ‘so now let the jury-’ ‘If any one of them can explain it,’ said Alice, (she had grown so large in the last few minutes that she wasn’t a bit afraid of interrupting him,) ‘I’ll give him sixpence. I don’t believe there’s an atom of meaning in it.’ The jury all wrote down on their slates, ‘She doesn’t believe there’s an atom of meaning in it,’ but none of them attempted to explain the paper. ‘If there’s no meaning in it,’ said the King, ‘that saves a world of trouble, you know, as we needn’t try to find any…’ Containing nary a neutron of meaning: rum-quince-cassis with prune and a bit of black ginger.  – blackphoenixalchemylab.com

Oil Color: A bright gilded yellow colored oil

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI: Wow, it’s the holidays in a bottle – mulled cider, thick preserves and jams of jewel-toned fruits, and spiced rum. Lovely!
  • Wet: It’s like spiced Christmas cake, cider, and plums with a touch of well-behaved ginger.  It’s not as bad as I was expecting, but it is much more festive than I was anticipating.
  • Dry:  All of the notes I thought wouldn’t work on me, quince and ginger, really work beautifully here.  It’s a holiday extravaganza on my skin. I smell festive without being foody.  It’s an odd combination for 90 degree weather, but I like it none-the-less.
Other Impressions: “You smell a little winter holiday-ish.  In fact, it reminds me of how Macy’s smells around the holidays.  It smells great. All it needs is orange rind and you have a full holiday experience there.  I like it as a perfume, but I think I’d like it better as a room spray.” -Tony
