Tags

, , , , , ,

Name:   Follow Me Boy

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Bewitching Brews: Conjure Bag

Scent Description and Notes: A houdoun recipe dating back almost 150 years. This blend is favored by prostitutes, exotic dancers and others in the sex industry for its power to attract, seduce, and enthrall. Ensures financial gain and increased profits. – bpal.org

Oil Color: Bing cherry red.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI:  In the imp, it smells like jasmine, dragon’s blood resin, baby oil, a strong musk, and something sweet, perhaps a faint honey, beeswax, or vanilla, but it’s too faint to tease out.
  • Wet:   Oh wow, that’s impressive. It’s not jasmine as much as jonquil. The oil itself looks and smells like dragon’s blood resin, dark cherries, skin musk, baby powder, and brandy on my wrist.  The color of the oil is even startling.  It reminds me of Robitussin, but warmer in color, while still being deeply crimson and thick!
  • Dry: After a few hours, it’s soft, pleasantly musky with a tinge of powderienss, possibly from ambergris.  While I’m not certain of the notes, I feel like honeysuckle might be part of this, possibly beeswax, as well as  a healthy dose of rich vanilla. As for its purported abilities to attract, I’d say it certainly has some merit. Despite a draped black top, hair in a low ponytail, jeans, tennis shoes, and not an ounce of makeup, I noticed far more individuals paying farr greater attention to me that I would warrant necessary or typical.  It’s actually a little unnerving.
Other Impressions:  I think I’ll reserve this one for select wearings only.
