Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Name:   Wolf’s Heart

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –Bewitching Brews

Scent Description and Notes: Grants courage under extreme conditions, helps overcome fear of death, and strengthens the fortitude of artists and businessmen, enabling them to further their goals. – bpal.org

Oil Color: A fun orange marmalade color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI:  I pick up on a note that reminds me of baby oil for some reason, specifically Johnson & Johnson’s. There’s a faint green as well as perhaps jasmine or gardenia paired with a deeper resin, like dragon’s blood.
  • Wet: Yeah, it turns rather soapy on my skin, so I’m thinking that the floral note I was smelling earlier is jasmine.  It’s undercut with a bit of dragon’s blood resin, but not enough to combat the mineral oil-soaked jasmine screaming up from my wrist.
  • Dry: This one doesn’t really last all that long.  After about 8 hours, I can only pick up a nondescript honeyed floral with the faintest impression of resin.
Other Impressions:  None.
