Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Southern Cloudywing

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Metamorphosis 2014: Butterflies of Louisiana

Scent Description and Notes:Cardamom tea, orange peel, mate, oakmoss, tonka bean, sweet cedar, and costus. -bpal.org

Oil Color: A copper-dusted honey.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the name of the scent in orange bold font, and her decanting information in green.  The font of the label features the sample label art as the bottle.

Scent: 

  • ITI: This is an interesting scent.  I can pick up the orange peel and sweet cedar (which reminds me of sweet mint in this iteration) just underneath the dusky tonka and cardamom tea.
  • Wet: Yes, the cardamom tea is spicy and dominant on my skin, although the orange peel adds a perky, zesty acid to the tone to keep it from skewing too oriental. I also pick up just a touch of the mate here, but the sweet cedar isn’t as present on my skin as it was in the imp.
  • Dry: After 12 hours, only faint orange and cardamom tea remain.  It’s a pleasing scent, but I just wish some of the complexity of its wet phase lasted throughout my work day.

Other Impressions: None.

