Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Eastern Comma

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Metamorphosis 2014: Butterflies of Louisiana

Scent Description and Notes:Sweet orange with tobacco absolute and hay. -bpal.org

Oil Color: A joyful light yellow, like the first daffodils of spring.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the name of the scent in orange bold font, and her decanting information in green.  The font of the label features the sample label art as the bottle.

Scent: 

  • ITI: Hmm, I’m not sure about this one.  I do pick up orange, but it’s like the Pledge orange.  The tobacco paired with hay, however, reminds me of my barn back home, complete with staples that need to be mucked.
  • Wet: The orange is much more dominant on my skin and moves from Pledge to orange zest.  Thankfully, the hay is only faintly present under the tobacco, which is functioning as the middle note so far.
  • Dry: By the end of my day, the scent was just sweet orange and a hint of tobacco. It’s a 5/10 for me because I really dislike how it smelled when applied wet.

Other Impressions: None.

