Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Snooty Rose

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Mad Tea Party: 

Scent Description and Notes: ‘It isn’t manners for us to begin, you know,’ said the Rose, `and I really was wondering when you’d speak! Said I to myself, “Her face has got some sense in it, thought it’s not a clever one!”

Still, you’re the right colour, and that goes a long way.’

`I don’t care about the colour,’ the Tiger-lily remarked. `If only her petals curled up a little more, she’d be all right.’

Red rose, oud, plum, bergamot, and red sandalwood. –http://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/the-garden-of-live-flowers/snooty-rose/

Oil Color: A bright, buttery yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

alice_art

Scent: 

  • ITI: This really does strike me as a snooty rose.  I picture an English rose surrounded by scented powder, mild tea, and lace doilies.
  • Wet: I’m honestly surprised by how fruity this is on my skin.  It’s like strawberries, soap, and faint rose on my skin; however, there’s a largely artificial tinge to everything that makes this scent a “pass” for me so far.
  • Dry:  The plum and red sandalwood still skew strawberry and soap, which is too bad because I wanted to like this.  The rose is very light now that the scent has dried and the bergamot is non-existent.  To the swap pile you go.

Other Impressions: “It’s soft…not bad.  It’s like rose with a hint of powder.” -Kelly

