Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I really only have enough to sniff this one.  I’m not sure if it just dried up or if it leaked out sometime long before it’s turn today.

Scent Name: Sybaris

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Wanderlust

Scent Description and Notes: The pinnacle of wealth, luxury, self-indulgent pleasure, voluptuousness and sensuality.

Bright violet with sweet clove, Mediterranean incense notes and tonka bean.’ –http://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/wanderlust/sybaris/

Oil Color: An oak color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI: On first sniff, it reminds me of the scented linen satchels my mom used to keep in her dresser, which I think stems from the combination of violet and tonka. It’s powdery, feminine, sweet, and ever so nicely spiced.  Pleasant.  I wish I had more to skin test.

Other Impressions:

