Tags

, , , , ,

Scent Name: Juke Joint

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Bewitching Brews

Scent Description and Notes: ‘A bawdy, gleefully wicked and unruly scent: Kentucky Bourbon, sugar and a sprig of mint.’  –http://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/bewitching-brews/intrigue/

Oil Color: The color of rye whiskey.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI: Well, it smells like a Saturday night to me – strong bourbon (high proof), followed by just a touch of sugar and a hint of slightly astringent greenness.  I’m not sure about it as a daytime scent, but I suspect it might be good during the evening.
  • Wet: The sugar is slightly stronger on my skin, but the bourbon is still somewhat assertive.  Honestly, I get a hint of fougere that I wasn’t expecting.  I’m certain it would smell amazing on a man.
  • Dry: Much of the boozy-ness of the bourbon has burned off, leaving only the sweet tones of the sugar, the faintest impression of mint, and the smokey sweetness of of the libation.

Other Impressions: None.

