Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Tenebrous Mist

Manufacturer: Solstice Scents – Summer 2014

Scent Description and Notes: “Soft Musks, White Amber, Sea Spray, Sandalwood, Bay Rum, Tea Leaves & Wood Smoke ” -Solstice Scents

Oil Color:Colorless.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The imp has a black cap and a parchment-colored label that features the name of the company and the website in black font with the name of the scent written in ink along the blank portion of the label.

Scent:

  • ITI: Steeling myself for a heavy dose of aquatic nastiness, I’m instead met with wood smoke, rum, strong tea leaves, and salty sea spray.  It definitely feels like a beach.  In fact, it reminds me of walking along the shores near Monterey.
  • Wet: It’s much more aquatic – watery, salty, sharp – on my skin, but the amber musk does a decent job of  tamping down the quality of the aquatic somewhat.  I do really enjoy the sandalwood and tea notes that drift under the sea spray.
  • Dry: Much to my surprise, the aquatic tones from the sea salt note have nearly faded away completely.  Instead, I’m left with tea leaves, rum, musk, sandalwood, amber, and a hint of smoke.  I like it much more once dried. 

Other Impressions: “Hmm, that’s nice.  It’s spicy but it smells like incense, too.” -Kelly

