Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Stekkjarstaur

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Yule Lads: Yule 2015

Scent Description and Notes: Favorite pastime: harassing sheep. Nobody’s perfect. Wooly sugared marshmallow root.” -https://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/the-yule-lads/stekkjarstaur/

Oil Color: The color of synthetic car oil.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the name of the scent in bold orange font. Her decanting information is in green.  The font of the label features the same label art as the bottle, which is the name in light yellow, shadowed font.

Scent: 

  • ITI: That’s definitely marshmallows and sugar.  It reminds me of carnivals as a child – all the positive and none of the negative smells (I’m looking at you, candied apple).
  • Wet: On my skin, the marshmallow is less of a home-made artisan marshmallow and more of a marshmallow cream, sticky with heavy sugar.
  • Dry: The scent becomes softer, less sticky sweet and processed.  Instead, it seems like the sugar and marshmallow notes are wrapped in cotton.  It’s a nice scent, but not something I’d reach for on a regular basis.  I think if I enjoyed foody scents more, I would.

Other Impressions: None.

