Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Gáttaþefur

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Yule Lads: Yule 2015

Scent Description and Notes: “Favorite pastime: sniffing doorways. Everyone needs a hobby! Baked bread, apricot, mandarin amber, and CO2 of butter.” -https://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/the-yule-lads/gattathefur/

Oil Color: Colorless

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the name of the scent in bold orange font. Her decanting information is in green.  The font of the label features the same label art as the bottle, which is the name in light yellow, shadowed font.

Scent: 

  • ITI: Thick pastries, laden with brown sugar, candied raisins and apricot come to mind.  It reminds me of a buttery fruit cake.
  • Wet: There’s a bit more mandarin amber on my skin, but it still reminds me of a buttery pastry with candied fruits.
  • Dry: Okay, I like this better once dried.  The apricot and mandarin are sweetened, as if by a light dusting of brown sugar that has started to caramelize on a rich, flaky pastry.  I’m almost tempted to get more, but I don’t know how often I’d want to smell like such a yummy pastry. 

Other Impressions: “Yeah, yeah.  Fruit cake and black pepper.” -Tony

