Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Pere Noel

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Yule 2015

Scent Description and Notes: “On Christmas Eve, French children leave shoes filled with carrots by their fireplaces as a treat for Gui, Père Noëls donkey. If the child has been good, Père Noël takes Guis offering and fills the childs shoes with sweet fruits, candies, and small toys.

Bright Sicilian oranges and sweet tangerines with a clink of lavender candy and a drop of anise.” -https://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/yule-2015/pere-noel/

Oil Color: Highlighter yello.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Absinthetics.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the name of the scent in bold orange font. Her decanting information is in green.  The font of the label features the same label art as the bottle, which is a colorized rendering of Pere Noel in a red cloak, examining the dolls he is bringing to the home behind him.  The entire scene is coated in a dusting of snow.

Scent: 

  • ITI: Orange-sickle!  Oh my gosh, my mouth is actually watering.
  • Wet: Ripe, sugary oranges, sticky candy tangerine, cream, and a hint of lavender make this a foody scent worth having.  Oh my gosh.  Excuse me while I try not to eat my arm.
  • Dry: It’s still a lovely scent, even though it isn’t as long lived as I would like (I dislike having to reapply during the work day).  What’s left after 3 hours is a light orange, something that reads as a creamy musk on my skin, and a touch of gentle lavender. 

Other Impressions: “It’s like orange and lemongrass and some kind of muskiness.” -Tony

