Tags

, ,

Scent Name: Water of Notre Dame

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Bewitching Brews: Conjure Bag

Scent Description and Notes: “Brings peace to the spirit, a sense of calm and fulfillment, and attracts the aid of beneficial spirits.” -https://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/conjure-bag/water-of-notre-dame/

Oil Color: A pale yellowish green color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.  This is an imp I received directly from Beth and Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab.

  • ITI: Not what I expected.  I was anticipating something that was heavily aquatic with a touch of decay.  Instead, the scent smells like refreshing cucumber water, a light floral like gardenia or water lily, and a hint of citrus.  I can certainly see why it would bring peace to the spirit.  I immediately feel calmer when I sniff the vial.
  • Wet: It’s much stronger on my skin. While I still have a sense of cucumber water, it’s overpowered by a surprising spice (carnation, perhaps), the floral note, and the citrus, which I think might be lemongrass.  There’s something else in here too that adds a touch of duskiness, perhaps Buddha’s hand or lemon verbena., both of which turn slightly dusky on my skin.
  • Dry: Soft, gentle floral is left after 14 hours, followed by notes of light aquatic, a touch of perhaps sandalwood, and something pleasantly green.

Other Impressions: “Subtle and not overpowering.” -Kelly

