Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Accursed Casca

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –

Scent Description and Notes: It was Casca who gave him the first blow with his dagger, in the neck, not a mortal wound, nor even a deep one, for which he was too much confused, as was natural at the beginning of a deed of great daring; so that Caesar turned about, grasped the knife, and held it fast. At almost the same instant both cried out, the smitten man in Latin: “Accursed Casca, what does thou?”

– Plutarch

The shattered, splintering gasp of betrayal: ambergris, verbena, neroli, and a glint of razor-sharp elemi.” –https://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/limited-edition/idus/accursed-casca/

Oil Color: Clear on my skin.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard BPAL brown apothecary bottle.  The label wrapped around the bottle features the name of the scent in bold, white letters set just above the name of the company, which is in smaller, bold white font. The label art is as featured:

  • ITB:  All I get is lemon verbena.  In fact, it reminds me of the lemon verbena products from L’Occitane.  I like that particular scent, and while I’m slightly disappointed that I can’t detect my love (ambergris), I’d still use it even if it doesn’t develop on my skin.
  • Wet:  It smells like lemon verbena and a hint of something that skews metallic.
  • Dry:  It’s all lemon verbena and slight metal.  I’m a bit sad that the other notes didn’t come to play.

Other Impressions: None

