Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Vigilance

Manufacturer: Twilight Alchemy Lab and Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – A Little Lunacy: July 2020

Scent Description and Notes: “A protection blend that shields against curses, malocchio, susto, jinxes, hexes, and crossings, particularly those that attack physical and mental health.

Please note: this oil contains trace amounts of cinnamon.

This oil contains tulsi, angelica root, blessed thistle, frankincense, lemongrass, cinnamon, and fennel.”-https://blackphoenixalchemylab.com/shop/a-little-lunacy-limited-edition/twilight-alchemy-lab/vigilance-perfume-oil/

Oil Color: The color of fresh white wine with some herbal sediment. 

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a 1/32 imp decant.  The decant was made by Ralenth, who has the name of the scent in large font on the front of the label, the name of the company and date of the collection along with a corresponding found image on the front. Image art is as follows:

Scent:

  • ITI: It’s all lemongrass.  I feel like I’m being whacked in the face with it, but the sheer amount of lemongrass does jolt me awake a bit. On second sniff, I think I can detect the barest impression of nettle underneath the lemongrass note, but I’m really having to fight to even try to detect anything else. 
  • Wet: It’s still very much a lemongrass scent, but I can finally discern a distant smoldering of cinnamon and a touch of tulsi behind that.  While I’m not sure I can test the effectiveness against hexes, I can certainly see this being desirable for spellwork. 
  • Dry: Thankfully, much of the screechy lemongrass has faded into a lemongrass musk after 5 hours.  What’s left behind it is just sliver of cinnamon.  The lemongrass is a lot early on, though. 

Other Impressions: “All I’m getting is lemongrass.  There’s something peeking behind it, but this is just L E M O N G R A S S.  It’s should be called neon lemongrass.” -Tony